top of page

Hots on for Agganis Arena!

Today, the rehearsals started for probably the most important event I'm playing in my life so far: Berklee 2014 Commencement Concert. Because I'm going to walk and finally get the so-desired Berklee Bachelor in Music Degree with Major in Performance Certificate? Yeah, but... Not actually. There's something else.

When I heard the word that Jimmy Page could be the Doctorate Honoree for this year's Commencement Concert, I couldn't sleep until I got in touch with the Berklee Faculty responsible for the organization of this concert. Literally, what I heard in my first meetings with them were the words: "You're a persistent guy, aren't ya?".

Anyway, I sent a couple videos out, including this one posted here which is one of my favorite Led Zeppelin songs, Hots On for Nowhere, off their 1976 album, Presence. That one, definitely my favorite Led album (and Jimmy's, too). Eventually, after emails, phone calls and texts, video submissions and sleepless nights, I got the confirmation: I'm in!

So that's it, it's true, I'm playing guitar in Jimmy Page's Honorary Doctoral Degree, with the mastermind, producer, songwriter and unbelievable guitarist of what used to be and still is Led Zeppelin (or should I say What is and what should never be?) sitting there RIGHT IN FRONT OF ME. Believe me, I am well aware of all of this that is happening right now, but still not quite enough. Good, because then I don't get nervous and am able to rock out and mainly, fuck up with majesty!

Rehearsals started today and this is going to be a cool show. Today we arranged, in rehearsal, a medley that's going to be done. That's all I'm going to say about the set list. More news (like the streaming link) in some time. But it is coming, my friends. IT IS COMING!

other Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Twitter Classic
  • SoundCloud Classic
  • Facebook Classic
  • Google+ App Icon
bottom of page